Advancing Your Education: Free SCGS Webinar, Saturday, 5 December 2015

Calling all genealogists. Do you have a disappearing dude or dudette in your family tree? That person who simply vanished?

Join me tomorrow (5 December 2015) as I present a free webinar, The Curious Case of the Disappearing Dude, for the Southern California Genealogical Society. The webinar is from 10:00-11:30 AM Pacific Time (11:00 AM Mountain, Noon Central, 1:00 PM Eastern). You do not need to be a SCGS member to attend.

The case study summarizes my efforts to identify and locate one of my own disappearing dudes. While your ancestor probably didn’t run off with mine (notice I said probably), some of the methods that I employed to uncover what became of him are useful to anyone undertaking genealogical research.

Pre-registration is required. Sign up through the SCGS’s website.

See you there!

© 2015, Debbie Mieszala. All rights reserved.

Tell your genealogy friends about The Advancing Genealogist!
Share on Google+
Google+
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Email this to someone
email
Print this page
Print
This entry was posted in Education and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *